National Council for Mental Wellbeing

Skip to content National Council for Mental Wellbeing
Find a Provider
National Council for Mental Wellbeing logo


2019 Honorees

Excellence in Philanthropy Award

Alexa Eggleston

Visionary Leadership

Emily Jenkins
Arizona Council of Human Service Providers

Visionary Leadership

David Evans
Integral Care

Visionary Leadership

Louis Dekmar
LaGrange Police Department, IACP

Visionary Leadership

Mike Hogan
Hogan Health Solutions

Visionary Leadership

Mark Fontaine
Florida Alcohol and Drug Abuse Association

Doc of the Year

Lloyd Sederer, MD
New York State Office of Mental Health

Peer Support Worker of the Year

Trish Bleth
Terros Health

Excellence in Whole Person Care

Tropical Texas Behavioral Health

Distinguished Service Award

The Honorable Patrick Kennedy

Excellence in Addictions Treatment

Howard Center

Excellence in Behavioral Health Care Management

Sponsored by Mental Health Risk Retention Group and Negley
Ozark Center

Excellence in Advocacy Organizational Achievement

Sponsored by Sunovion
Mental Health Association of New York State

Excellence in Advocacy by an Elected Official

Sponsored by Sunovion
Representative Sara Feigenholtz
Illinois State Legislature

Excellence in Advocacy Individual Achievement

Sponsored by Sunovion
Marie Williams
Tennessee Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services

Excellence in Technology

Sponsored by Qualifacts

Excellence in Mental Health First Aid Community Impact





Questions about this year’s awards? Email or call 866-362-0505.