National Council for Mental Wellbeing

Skip to content National Council for Mental Wellbeing
Find a Provider
National Council for Mental Wellbeing logo
Am I eligible?

YES! There are 17 total categories that make up the National Council Awards of Excellence, which include the Impact Awards, Inspiring Hope Awards, and the Advocacy Leadership Awards. If you’re not certain which category is best for your nomination, contact Awards Support at 866.362.0505 or

Can I submit multiple entries?

A person or organization may be nominated for only ONE category within each Awards program (Impact, Inspiring Hope, and Advocacy Leadership). Multiple nominations can however be made across the three programs but check with us first — contact Awards Support at 866.362.0505 or

Do I have to be a National Council member to apply?

You don’t have to be a National Council member to apply for the Inspiring Hope Awards, the Advocacy Leadership Awards, and the Mental Health First Aid Community Impact Award.

You must be a member to apply for the Impact Excellence in Behavioral Healthcare Management, Excellence in Health Information Technology, Excellence in Addictions Treatment Innovation, and Visionary Leadership Awards.

How do I know if my organization is a member of the National Council?

Go to and search for your organization’s name under your state or contact the National Council at, or at 202.684.7457.

Once I’ve started my entry, can I return and finish it later?

Yes. Once you register your email and password on the online application system, you can return to your submission at any time. You can see all your applications by logging in and clicking “My Applications” on the left of the page.

Why isn’t my username/password working?

Your login is created when you start your online application. If you forget your password, click the “lost password” link to reset. This login information is not the same as your National Council member login. If the login you created when registering for the awards is not working, contact  866.362.0505, or

How do I submit an entry for another person anonymously? I want it to be a surprise.

When you create your login and begin your application,  give us your contact information. No one else will be contacted regarding your submission. Complete the application as fully as possible. On the consent form, sign your own name.  Should your nominee win an award, we will contact you first.

Will I receive confirmation that my application has been received?

Yes. Once you have completed your online submission, you will receive a confirmation email. If you do not receive a confirmation email, there may be an issue with your final submission, so please contact to confirm receipt.

When will winners be selected?

Honorees will be notified by the end of January 2016.

What if my potential nominee has received a National Council Award of Excellence (Impact, Reintegration, Welcome Back) in the past?

You can nominate them again, as long as they haven’t won in the same category in which you’re nominating in the past five years.

What if I do not have transcripts/documentation required for the scholarship application?

The Inspiring Hope Awards (formerly the Reintegration and Welcome Back Awards) are not the same as the Reintegration Scholarships. Also sponsored by Eli Lilly and Company, the Reintegration Scholarships are usually open from October to January each year. For more information about the Reintegration Scholarships, visit


Don’t see your question?

Contact Awards Support, 202.684.7467 or at