National Council for Mental Wellbeing

Skip to content National Council for Mental Wellbeing
Find a Provider
National Council for Mental Wellbeing logo





Want to see our 2015 financials? Click here.



 Board Officers and leadership
Photo of Tim Swinfard
Clinton, MO
Tim Swinfard is the president and CEO of Compass Health Network. Compass is large Certified Community Behavioral Health Clinic and Federally [...] Read More
Photo of Susie Huhn
First Vice Chair
Tucson, AZ
Susie Huhn is the CEO of Casa de los Ninos a nationally accredited child welfare and behavioral health organization providing a comprehensive network [...] Read More
Photo of Ed Woods
Second Vice Chair
Jackson, MI
Edward Woods was first appointed to the Board of Directors for LifeWays Community Mental Health in 1990. Mr. Woods has served on the boards of the [...] Read More
Photo of Vitka Eisen
San Francisco, CA
Dr. Vitka Eisen is the CEO of HealthRIGHT 360, a Federally Qualified Health Center and one of the largest providers of behavioral health services to [...] Read More
Photo of Jeff Richardson
Immediate Past Chair
Towson, MD
Jeff Richardson has served as the Executive Director of Mosaic Community Services (MCS) part of the Sheppard Pratt Health System, for twenty-three [...] Read More
Photo of Doyle Forrestal
Chair Association/ State Executives Committee
Denver, CO
Forrestal has nearly 20 years’ experience guiding, developing and implementing legislative strategy and policy at the federal level, and with state [...] Read More
Photo of Melanie Brown-Woofter
Chair, Public Policy Committee
Melanie Brown Woofter is currently the President/CEO of the Florida Behavioral Health Association (FBHA), a non-profit organization representing [...] Read More
Photo of Kyle Kessler
100% State Association Executive Representative to the Board
Kyle Kessler is the Executive Director of the Association of Community Mental Health Centers of Kansas. Kyle has over twenty years of experience in [...] Read More



At-Large Directors

Topher Hansen
Chair, Audit Committee
Centerpointe, Inc.
Carl Clark, MD
Mental Health Center of Denver
Mark Fontaine
Chair, Addiction Committee
Florida Behavioral Health Association
Brigitte Johnson
Chair, Nominating Committee
Care Plus New Jersey, Inc.

Regional Directors

Region I

Heather Gates
Community Health Resources
Karin Jeffers
Clinical & Support Options Inc. (CSO)

Region II

New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands

Helio Health and The Helio Health Foundation
Yaberci Perez Cubillan
Acacia Network

Region III

District of Columbia, Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia

Community Residences
Richard Edley
Rehabilitation and Community Providers Association

Region IV

Alabama, North Carolina, South Carolina, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, Tennessee

Linda McKinnon
Central Florida Behavioral Health Network

Region V

Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin

Shauna Reitmeier

Region VII

Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska

Vera French Community Mental Health Center
Pat Coleman
Chair, Membership Committee
Behavioral Health Response, Inc.

Region VIII

Arizona, Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming

Southeast Health Group
Carmen Heredia
Valle del Sol

Region IX

California, Guam, Hawaii, Nevada

Redwood Community Services
Le Ondra Clark Harvey
California Council of Community Behavioral Health Agencies

Region X

Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington

Oregon Council for Behavioral Health
Jodi Daly
Comprehensive Healthcare


Off-Board Appointees

Strategic Partners

See all Affiliate Members