Skip to content
Find a Provider
The National Council logo

National Council Members

National Council Members are healthcare organizations and healthcare management entities providing treatment and support in the community to more than 10 million adults, children and families living with mental illnesses and addictions. Click on a state below to see a list of members there.

National Council member organizations deliver billions of dollars every year in services — financed by federal, state, and local grants and contracts; Medicaid, Medicare, and commercial insurance; self-payers; and individual and corporate charitable contributions. Members are critical economic engines within their communities. Together, National Council member organizations employ approximately 500,000 staff, including administrators, clinical professionals, para-professionals, peer counselors, and support staff.

National Council member organizations provide a range of mental health and addiction treatment services

  • Psychiatric crisis services, inpatient hospitalization, outpatient medication and psychotherapy, case management and assertive community treatment, and treatment for trauma and post-traumatic stress disorders.
  • Programs for the prevention of addictions, violence, and suicide; community education; early intervention; and jail diversion and prison re-entry initiatives.
  • Addiction disorder treatment programs, including detoxification, residential, and intensive outpatient care.
  • Rehabilitation and educational interventions, including supported work and housing, illness self-management, and family psychoeducation.
  • Specialized community mental health services for children, including therapeutic foster care, multi-systemic therapy, functional family therapy, and mentoring and respite services.
Not Yet a Member?

* States in green represent the presence of at least one state/association member of the National Council


Kansas Association of Addiction Professionals
Bert Nash Community Mental Health Center
Center for Counseling & Consultation
Central Kansas Mental Health Center
COMCARE of Sedgwick County
Community Mental Health Center of Crawford County
Compass Behavioral Health
Crosswinds Counseling & Wellness
Elizabeth Layton Center
Family Service and Guidance Center of Topeka
Four County Mental Health Center
Guidance Center
High Plains Mental Health Center
Horizons Mental Health Center
Hunter Health Clinic, Inc.
Iroquois Center for Human Development
Johnson County Mental Health Center
Kanza Mental Health and Guidance Center
Labette Center for Mental Health Services
Mental Health Association of South Central Kansas
Pawnee Mental Health Services
Prairie View
South Central Mental Health Counseling Center
Southeast Kansas Mental Health Center
Southwest Guidance Center
Spring River Mental Health and Wellness, Inc.
Sumner County Mental Health Center
Valeo Behavioral Health Care
Wyandot Center for Community Behavioral Healthcare
Netsmart Technologies